HDR Photography and More by Dave DiCello

Catching some air

So this is my first ever Saturday post.  Well, I think that it is.  If it isn’t my first, then it is definitely my second.

Since today is one of the first nice day’s that we’ve had in weeks, I felt compelled to post a fun, sunny, summer picture, even though it is not technically summer yet.  This will be a quick post and run, as I am heading to a wedding today, not to shoot, just to observe, but I may have to take a few picture anyways.

This is a friend’s boyfriend end, catching some air behind a wakeboard boat.  Believe it or not, he just started wakeboarding at the beginning of the summer, and I think that he caught on pretty fast.  I was actually just starting to get ok myself, but then the summer ended, and the boat got put away.  I’ll have to add that to my list of goals for this summer.

Processing on this one was pretty minor.  Did some slight color adjustments, added a Tonal Contrast filter from Color Efex and lightened the shadows on Ed, as he was a bit shadowy.  Added a Progressive Sharpening in onOne and that’s that.

Enjoy your weekends, see you on Monday.

8 responses

  1. the water looks great Dave, have fun at the wedding!

    May 21, 2011 at 8:32 am

  2. This is one of my favorites you’ve ever posted. You hardly ever see action shots processed this way. Great job Dave, keep it up.

    May 21, 2011 at 2:19 pm

    • Thanks Ryan! I just really can’t seem to go light on the processing in any of my shots…it’s an addiction!

      May 22, 2011 at 9:06 am

  3. Nice action shot. Good job catching it!

    May 21, 2011 at 7:55 pm

  4. Killer shot!

    May 24, 2011 at 12:10 pm

Leave a Reply

