HDR Photography and More by Dave DiCello

For my next trick

It’s been a few days since I have been around the blogging world and for that I apologize.  Been a bit busy with the whole holiday weekend, enjoying the nice weather than finally arrived.  I’ve also spent quite a bit of time on my new website, which I am still hoping to have up and live by the end of the week and I’m definitely pretty excited about it.  I’ll keep everyone updated as to the status of it.

Since I missed Candid Monday yesterday, I’ll do a Candid Tuesday, which is kind of like Monday since I wasn’t around yesterday.  We don’t really have a whole lot of street performers in Pittsburgh, except really in Market Square, which is where this was taken.  I wouldn’t even call this guy a street performer, more along the lines of someone with a hoop.  He actually had about five hoops with him with different colors, designs and so on.  I held my camera up to him, and gave a “You mind if I take a few pictures?” look, he shook his head and continued his routine.

Some pretty light processing on this one.  A little bit of color correction and exposure adjustment to bring back some of the blown out areas and also a Tonal Contrast and Pro Contrast filter applied in Color Efex.  Straightened the shot out a bit, added the logo and shared it with you.

Thanks for stopping by, and I hope that everyone celebrating this weekend had a great Memorial Day.

10 responses

  1. Great capture and very fitting title. It is amazing what people will use to perform tricks, even if it is just a simple hoop!

    May 31, 2011 at 7:18 am

  2. Nice shot Dave!

    May 31, 2011 at 9:27 am

  3. Great shot Dave. You certainly captured a lot of attitude in this one!

    May 31, 2011 at 9:32 am

  4. Really nice shot, Dave.
    Catching that hoop airborne in the shot does the trick for sure.

    May 31, 2011 at 9:47 am

  5. Yeah, perfect title for this one. Nice candid. And I can’t wait to see your new site!

    May 31, 2011 at 10:03 am

  6. I like candid shots like this…pretty cool!

    May 31, 2011 at 10:52 am

  7. Love the “attitude” on this guy’s face! Of course he didn’t mind your photographing him; he’s a ham first and an performer second. Great timing on this,”get it now cause it will be gone” shot.

    May 31, 2011 at 11:16 am

  8. great catch Dave and look forward to seeing the new site!

    May 31, 2011 at 11:27 am

  9. Great shot Dave, perfect timing, hope you had a great weekend, you have a Flickr Mail waiting for you

    May 31, 2011 at 1:32 pm

  10. Way to catch the action of this shot! Did he actually hula hoop?

    June 1, 2011 at 12:55 am

Leave a Reply

